Hidden Figures

Rotten Tomatoes Score

TOMATOMETER

93%

January 17, 2017

Hidden Figures doesn't try to push many artistic boundaries, but it tells its story so well that it doesn't really have to.

Full Review

Lenika Cruz

Lenika Cruz
The Atlantic
Top Critic

January 6, 2017

Of the formidable threesome, it's Monae who most stands out.

Full Review

Jake Coyle

Jake Coyle
Associated Press
Top Critic

January 6, 2017

An assertion of humanity and civil rights that is pure cinematic nourishment for soul.

Full Review

Katie Walsh

Katie Walsh
Tribune News Service
Top Critic

January 6, 2017

The story that Hidden Figures tells is so irresistible that you can almost forgive the fact that the movie itself is resistibly unoriginal.

Full Review

Peter Rainer

Peter Rainer
Christian Science Monitor
Top Critic

January 5, 2017

Johnson, Vaughan and Jackson were trailblazers whose fight deserves to be heard, and "Hidden Figures" honors them by turning their story into an audience-pleaser.

Full Review

Adam Graham

Adam Graham
Detroit News
Top Critic

January 5, 2017

The film hews closely to the facts in important respects, and evokes the outrages of the Jim Crow era, as well as the feverish competition of the space race, through the fascinating work of its extraordinary heroines.

Full Review

Joe Morgenstern

Joe Morgenstern
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic

March 22, 2017

This drama, which puts black women at its center, is so triumphant, highlighting both the brilliance and lives of three women whose stories have been neglected in history books, and at the same time it elevates the profile of three great actresses.

Full Review

Candice Frederick

Candice Frederick
Reel Talk Online

March 9, 2017

I liked Hidden Figures so much I went back to see it again. And I liked it just as much the second time.

Full Review

Diane Pershing

Diane Pershing
Malibu Times

March 5, 2017

It may be predictable but it's also one of the most uplifting and triumphant movies of the year.

Full Review

John Hanlon

John Hanlon
John Hanlon Reviews

March 4, 2017

Taraji P. Henson, Octavia Spencer and Janelle Monáe are very, very hard to dislike.

Full Review

Matthew Toomey

Matthew Toomey
ABC Radio Brisbane

What do you say? Write a review.

Fans Say

Based on 11295 fan ratings

Must see. Hidden figure s

By cwood1999

Totally impactful. We need more movies like this!! Thanks!

Hidden Figures is best balm in 2017

By drcjd

Powerful, uplifting, important movie. I watched with my hand over my heart for half the movie. Joyous and real at the same time.

Show More Fan Reviews

Fandango Gift Cards

Be a Good Gift-giver. Give the Gift of Movies.