Hidden Figures

Rotten Tomatoes Scores

93%

Jan 17, 2017

Hidden Figures doesn't try to push many artistic boundaries, but it tells its story so well that it doesn't really have to.

Full Review
Lenika Cruz

Lenika Cruz

The Atlantic

Top Critic

Jan 6, 2017

Of the formidable threesome, it's Monae who most stands out.

Full Review
Jake Coyle

Jake Coyle

Associated Press

Top Critic

Jan 6, 2017

An assertion of humanity and civil rights that is pure cinematic nourishment for soul.

Full Review
Katie Walsh

Katie Walsh

Tribune News Service

Top Critic

Jan 6, 2017

The story that Hidden Figures tells is so irresistible that you can almost forgive the fact that the movie itself is resistibly unoriginal.

Full Review
Peter Rainer

Peter Rainer

Christian Science Monitor

Top Critic

Jan 5, 2017

Johnson, Vaughan and Jackson were trailblazers whose fight deserves to be heard, and "Hidden Figures" honors them by turning their story into an audience-pleaser.

Full Review
Adam Graham

Adam Graham

Detroit News

Top Critic

Jan 5, 2017

The film hews closely to the facts in important respects, and evokes the outrages of the Jim Crow era, as well as the feverish competition of the space race, through the fascinating work of its extraordinary heroines.

Full Review
Joe Morgenstern

Joe Morgenstern

Wall Street Journal

Top Critic

Apr 21, 2017

... terrific drama, eye-opening history, and a great lesson for Hollywood.

Full Review
Sean Axmaker

Sean Axmaker

Stream on Demand

Mar 23, 2017

There's nothing wrong with Hidden Figures, and uncomplicated movies like it. It's certainly doing good by shedding light on some figures who shouldn't remain hidden in history.

Full Review
Rain Jokinen

Rain Jokinen

SFist

Mar 22, 2017

This drama, which puts black women at its center, is so triumphant, highlighting both the brilliance and lives of three women whose stories have been neglected in history books, and at the same time it elevates the profile of three great actresses.

Full Review
Candice Frederick

Candice Frederick

Reel Talk Online

Mar 9, 2017

I liked Hidden Figures so much I went back to see it again. And I liked it just as much the second time.

Full Review
Diane Pershing

Diane Pershing

Malibu Times

Fans Say
11523 Ratings
What did you think? Write a review

By kbschulman

I thought it was a good movie The story had to be told! The 3 leading actresses were wonderful

A Christmas Day treat

By Ichibon

This movie was very well put together and it did an excellent job telling the story.

This movie was perfectly titled.

By alesiah13

Hidden Figures is an absolute gem of a movie. I went with old college friends to see the movie. We hadn't seen one another in years. The cinema was packed with a diverse group of movie-goers. We all laughed, cried, clapped and was in total awe of the movie. I so appreciative that this story has been told. This is a true blessing. I look forward to going to see the movie again. I'm hoping the movie will be available to purchase on DVD next year. Thank you

Must See

By Kahlon03

Great movie!

By Tmurry2009

Excellent Performance loved every moment

New version available! Refresh
New content available! Refresh
You are back online! Refresh
You are offline :(