Hidden Figures

Rotten Tomatoes Scores

92%

Jan 17, 2017

Hidden Figures doesn't try to push many artistic boundaries, but it tells its story so well that it doesn't really have to.

Full Review
Lenika Cruz

Lenika Cruz

The Atlantic

Top Critic

Jan 6, 2017

Of the formidable threesome, it's Monae who most stands out.

Full Review
Jake Coyle

Jake Coyle

Associated Press

Top Critic

Jan 6, 2017

An assertion of humanity and civil rights that is pure cinematic nourishment for soul.

Full Review
Katie Walsh

Katie Walsh

Tribune News Service

Top Critic

Jan 6, 2017

The story that Hidden Figures tells is so irresistible that you can almost forgive the fact that the movie itself is resistibly unoriginal.

Full Review
Peter Rainer

Peter Rainer

Christian Science Monitor

Top Critic

Jan 5, 2017

Johnson, Vaughan and Jackson were trailblazers whose fight deserves to be heard, and "Hidden Figures" honors them by turning their story into an audience-pleaser.

Full Review
Adam Graham

Adam Graham

Detroit News

Top Critic

Jan 5, 2017

The film hews closely to the facts in important respects, and evokes the outrages of the Jim Crow era, as well as the feverish competition of the space race, through the fascinating work of its extraordinary heroines.

Full Review
Joe Morgenstern

Joe Morgenstern

Wall Street Journal

Top Critic

Jun 26, 2017

It's mostly fine but largely forgettable, with a script that suffers from flat characters and which treats its story less like the powerful drama it is and more like a straight line evenly peppered with plot points.

Full Review
Abby Olcese

Abby Olcese

Sojourners

Jun 16, 2017

Hidden Figures is smart, funny, beautifully acted and altogether entertaining. And essentially true. What else could you possibly want?

Full Review
Eleanor Ringel Cater

Eleanor Ringel Cater

Saporta Report (Atlanta)

Jun 13, 2017

All things considered, Hidden Figures wraps some fairly radical themes - three African-American women entrusted with important NASA jobs at a time (1961-1962) when Jim Crow was still the law of the land - in a largely unradical package.

Full Review
Rob Gonsalves

Rob Gonsalves

eFilmCritic.com

Apr 21, 2017

... terrific drama, eye-opening history, and a great lesson for Hollywood.

Full Review
Sean Axmaker

Sean Axmaker

Stream on Demand

Fans Say
11596 Ratings
What did you think? Write a review

By kbschulman

I thought it was a good movie The story had to be told! The 3 leading actresses were wonderful

A Christmas Day treat

By Ichibon

This movie was very well put together and it did an excellent job telling the story.

This movie was perfectly titled.

By alesiah13

Hidden Figures is an absolute gem of a movie. I went with old college friends to see the movie. We hadn't seen one another in years. The cinema was packed with a diverse group of movie-goers. We all laughed, cried, clapped and was in total awe of the movie. I so appreciative that this story has been told. This is a true blessing. I look forward to going to see the movie again. I'm hoping the movie will be available to purchase on DVD next year. Thank you

Must See

By Kahlon03

Great movie!

By Tmurry2009

Excellent Performance loved every moment

New version available! Refresh
New content available! Refresh
You are back online! Refresh
You are offline :(