GET A $5 REWARD.
Buy Tickets. Earn Points.
DETAILS
Each ticket gets you 125 points and 500 points earns you $5.

Mary Poppins Returns (2018)

Rotten Tomatoes Scores

78%

Dec 21, 2018

The real problem is the film's failure to do its own magic and give life to what's on screen.

Full Review
Matthew Lickona

Matthew Lickona

San Diego Reader

Top Critic

Dec 21, 2018

It's well crafted, well acted, and features some terrific live-action/animation combos. But it never quite achieves liftoff, which is a big problem for a musical -- especially this musical... Still, I suppose momentary joy is better than no joy at all.

Full Review
Peter Rainer

Peter Rainer

Christian Science Monitor

Top Critic

Dec 20, 2018

I found this sequel deeply slumping, not to mention unnecessary, unmagical and often unfunny. The misuse of talent is what slumped me the most.

Full Review
Joe Morgenstern

Joe Morgenstern

Wall Street Journal

Top Critic

Dec 20, 2018

I loved it-and while that doesn't mean I can ignore its problems, I left it feeling that a little something had been restored to me rather than taken away.

Full Review
Stephanie Zacharek

Stephanie Zacharek

TIME Magazine

Top Critic

Dec 20, 2018

"Mary Poppins Returns" is 50 percent sequel, 50 percent reboot and 100 percent charming.

Full Review
Jeff Strickler

Jeff Strickler

Minneapolis Star Tribune

Top Critic

Dec 19, 2018

Emily Blunt, so often the best thing in everything she touches, is a wonder in this role.

Full Review
Linda Holmes

Linda Holmes

NPR

Top Critic

Feb 19, 2019

Even cynics of this formula will leave the theater feeling thankful for the chance to engage with a delightful spectacle rather than a pointless retread.

Full Review
David Keyes

David Keyes

Cinemaphile.org

Feb 19, 2019

Mary Poppins Returns is a timely movie that finds hope in the darkest and foggiest of times, even if it's not exactly perfect in every way.

Full Review
Britt Hayes

Britt Hayes

Crooked Marquee

Feb 13, 2019

"Mary Poppins Returns" should make most everyone smile. It's the kind of family-film fun that can change the heart of even the most cynical this holiday season.

Full Review
Michael Smith

Michael Smith

Tulsa World

Feb 11, 2019

A disappointing followup...

Full Review
David Nusair

David Nusair

Reel Film Reviews

Fans Say
19242 Ratings
What did you think? Write a review

By MBambo

The most watchable movie of the season

By logicmaker

In a crowded weekend, Mary Poppins will be the long term winner. Watching the kids dance and sing as we watched it was a great throwback to childhood and a credit to Disney’s ability to recreate magic over and over again.

Fabulous continuation

By MSUAngela

Great movie! My 7 year old wanted to get up and dance during the entire movie! We loved it. This movie isnt great for kids and adults alike. The songs were very catchy and the message as always isnt wonderful! We heart Mary Poppins!

Loved it

By kristendatkins

Mary Poppins was delightful! Brought the same joy as the original!

Did not like

By Mpmpete22

We did not like Mary Poppins Returns. Story line was not for children, Father and his family were loosing their home in forclosure. It was very colorful, but not a movie to get excited about. Fantasy was ok.

New version available! Refresh
New content available! Refresh
You are back online! Refresh
You are offline :(